Star Trek: Voyager - Caretaker cover


Original Television Soundtrack

Composers Jay Chattaway and Jerry Goldsmith
Conductors Jay Chattaway and Jerry Goldsmith
Catalog # GNPD 8041
Discs / Time 1 / 46:14
Release Date 1995
Cover Front | Alternates
Label GNP Crescendo Records

Track Listing

  1. Star Trek: Voyager Main Title* 1:47
  2. Prologue 3:12
  3. 70 Thousand Light Years from Home 3:23
  4. Beamed to the Farm 4:19
  5. Lifesigns in the Barn 6:05
  6. Paris Takes the Helm 2:38
  7. Star Trek: Voyager Main Title [short]* :19
  8. Escape from the Ocampa Underground 8:06
  9. Not Enough Time 2:02
  10. Battle for the Array 6:56
  11. Set Course For Home 3:32
  12. Star Trek: Voyager End Credit* 1:20
  13. The Caretaker's Hoedown 2:35
  • *Music composed, conducted and produced by Jerry Goldsmith published by Bruin Music Company (BMI).
  • All other tracks composed by Jay Chattaway published by Addax Music Co., Inc. (ASCAP).

Replica and Alternate Covers

  • Star Trek: Voyager - Caretaker alternate cover
  • Star Trek: Voyager - Caretaker alternate cover
  • Star Trek: Voyager - Caretaker alternate cover
  • Star Trek: Voyager - Caretaker alternate cover

Alternate covers are also available in high resolution on OneDrive.

Technical and Recording Notes

  • Executive Album Producer: Neil Norman
  • Associate Executive Album Producer: Mark Banning
  • Recorded and Mixed by: Bruce Botnick at Paramount Studios Scoring Stage M
  • Orchestrations: Hummie Mann
  • Orchestrations: Gregory Smith and Jay Chattaway
  • Solo Banjo: George Doering
  • Scoring Mixer: Don Hahn
  • Second Engineer: Paul Wertheimer
  • Maintenance Engineer: Norm Dlugatch
  • Stage Manager: Dominic Gonzales
  • Music Editor: Gerry Sackman
  • Orchestra Contractor: Carl Fortina
  • Concert Master: Assa Drori
  • Music Preparation: Bob Bornstein
  • Music Librarian: Emmet Estren
  • Electronic Music Sequenced by: Steve Croes and Rich Ruttenberg
  • Digital Mastering by: Bob Fisher at Digital Domain
  • Album Art Direction: Mark Banning
  • Special Thanks to: Rick Berman, Peter Lauritson, Wendy Neuss, Michael Piller, Jeri Taylor, Winrich Kolbe, The Gang at Avenue L & 8th Street, Michael Okuda and all the creative people at Star Trek: Voyager. Thanks to Carol and Chris at the Carol Faith Agency, Ray Costa and Rachelle Cohen at Costa Communications, Lois Carruth, Ford A. Thaxton, David Hirsch, Nancy Poznak and to Susan, Amy and Scott for their support
  • "In the exciting new Star Trek adventure, VOYAGER, Rick Berman and the crew have outdone themselves again! A special thanks to all our friends at Paramount." — Neil Norman
  • For Wayne Burgos

Last updated on Saturday, August 5, 2017 7:47


This site is not endorsed, sponsored or affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. or the "Star Trek" franchise.