Star Trek Into Darkness

Star Trek Into Darkness

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Composer Michael Giacchino
Conductor Tim Simonec
Performers Hollywood Studio Symphony
Catalog # VSD-7198
Discs / Time 1 / 47:17
Release Date
  • May 14, 2013 (digital)
  • May 21, 2013 (CD)
Covers Front | Back
Label Varese Sarabande Records
Related Release Deluxe Edition (2014)

Track Listing

  1. Logos / Pranking the Natives 3:01
  2. Spock Drops, Kirk Jumps 1:43
  3. Sub Prime Directive* 2:23
  4. London Calling 2:09
  5. Meld-merized 2:40
  6. The Kronos Wartet 5:25
  7. Brigadoom 3:41
  8. Ship to Ship 2:50
  9. Earthbound and Down 2:37
  10. Warp Core Values 2:56
  11. Buying the Space Farm 3:17
  12. The San Fran Hustle 5:00
  13. Kirk Enterprises* 3:00
  14. Star Trek Main Theme* 3:25
  • *Contains theme from "Star Trek" TV series written by Alexander Courage and Gene Roddenberry

Bonus Tracks

Digital releases of the score will feature a region-specific bonus track used as source music in the film.

  • Australia: "The Dark Collide" by Penelope Austin
  • Brazil: "Flashback 92" by Céu
  • France: "(I Wanna) Race With You" by IV
  • Japan: "Into Darkness" by Kyary Pamyu Pamyu
  • Mexico: "Noches Estridentes" by Roxana
  • US/Canada: "The Growl" by Conway
  • UK: "The Rage That's In All Of Us" by Bo Bruce


Technical and Recording Notes

  • Soundtrack Album Producer: Michael Giacchino
  • Executive Soundtrack Album Producers: J.J. Abrams and Bryan Burk
  • Executive in Charge of Music at Paramount Pictures: Randy Spendlove
  • Executive in Charge of Music at Varese Sarabande: Robert Townson
  • Soundtrack Album Coordinator: Jason Richmond
  • Music Editor: Alex Levy
  • Score Coordinator: Andrea Datzman
  • Assistant Music Editor: Paul Apelgren
  • Music Orchestrated and Conducted by: Tim Simonec
  • Additional Orchestrations:Brad Dechter, Norman Ludwin, Andrea Datzman, Cameron Patrick, Larry Kenton, Marshall Bowen, Susie Benchasil Seiter
  • Music Preparation: Booker White
  • Orchestra Contractor: Reggie Wilson
  • Vocal Contractor: Bobbi Page
  • Music Recorded and Mixed by: Joel Iwataki
  • Recordist: Tim Lauber
  • ProTools Engineer: Vincent Cirilli
  • Scoring Engineer: Denis St. Amand
  • Scoring Stage Managers: Tom Steel, Christine Sirois
  • Additional Score Prep: Jeff Kryka
  • Music Recorded and Mixed at: Newman Scoring Stage, 20th Century Fox
  • Scoring Stage Manager: Stacey Robinson
  • Music Consultant: George Drakoulias
  • Assistant to Mr. Giacchino: Dave Martina
  • Music Published by: Paramount Allegra Music (ASCAP)
  • Mastered by: Patricia Sullivan at Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Thank You to: Mary Jo Braun, Dan Butler, Eric Caldwell, Sheryl Carlin, Denise Carver, Adam Ehrlich, Robert Gasper, David Gueringer, Steven Lundy, Elisa Mann, Liz McNicoll, Aron Pinsky, Ben Rosenblatt, Jennifer Schiller, Kim Seiniger, Susan Siering, Linda Springer, Hallie Volman and Eric Ybanez
  • "A very special thanks to my own enterprising crew. It takes a ship full of dedicated and talentated people to pull off a mission like this—I owe all of you a great deal of respect and gratitude. Here's to our next five-year mission together. To my kids and family—I thank you for the everlasting support and enthusiasm you provide for the work that I do. And to my longtime collaborator and (far more importantly) friend, I say 'thank you' J.J. for another thrilling ride. A better Captain there never was." — Michael Giacchino

Last updated on Saturday, August 5, 2017 9:06


This site is not endorsed, sponsored or affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. or the "Star Trek" franchise.