Star Trek: Insurrection

Original Television Soundtrack
Expanded Collector's Edition

Composer Jerry Goldsmith
Conductor Jerry Goldsmith
Catalog # GNPD 8082
Discs / Time 1 / 79:02
Release Date August 6, 2013
Cover Front
Liner Notes Track-by-track analysis
Label GNP Crescendo Records
Related Release Original (1998)

Track Listing

  1. Ba'ku Village 6:53
  2. Out of Orbit / Take Us In 1:44
  3. Come Out 2:34
  4. In Custody 1:14
  5. Warp Capability / The Planet / Children's Story 2:33
  6. The Holodeck 4:35
  7. How Old Are You / New Sight 6:14
  8. Lost Ship / Prepare the Ship 2:39
  9. As Long as We Can 1:40
  10. Not Functioning / Send Your Ships 2:55
  11. Growing Up / Wild Flowers / Photon Torpedo 2:55
  12. The Drones Attack 4:15
  13. The Riker Maneuver 3:15
  14. Stay With Me 1:48
  15. The Same Race 2:50
  16. The Collector 1:10
  17. No Threat 4:18
  18. Tractor Beam 0:38
  19. The Healing Process [revised] 5:04
  20. The Healing Process [original version] 7:17
  21. End Credits 5:30

Bonus Tracks

  1. Ba'ku Village [alternate ending] 3:53
  2. The Holodeck [alternate opening] 1:12
  3. Growing Up [alternate] 1:21
  4. Tractor Beam [alternate] 0:38


Technical and Recording Notes

1998 Soundtrack Album Credits

  • Producer: Jerry Goldsmith
  • Executive Album Producer: Neil Norman
  • Associate Executive Album Producer: Mark Banning
  • Orchestrations: Alexander Courage
  • Recorded, Mixed and Edited by: Bruce Botnick
  • Music Editor: Ken Hall
  • Music Preparation: Jo Ann Kane
  • Music Services Computer Programming: Nick Vidar
  • Recorded at: Paramount Pictures Scoring Stage M, October 19-23
  • Recording Assistants: Paul Wertheimer, Norman Dlugatch and Dominic Gonzales
  • Orchestra Contractor: Sandy De Crescent
  • Assistant to Jerry Goldsmith: Lois Carruth
  • Digitally Mastered by: Bruce Botnick at DIGIFEX
  • Album Art Direction: Mark Banning
  • Additional Graphics: John Eaves
  • Special Thanks to: Rick Berman, Jonathan Frakes, Peter Lauritson, Jerry Goldsmith, the Gang at Avenue L & 8th Street, the Gang at the Star Trek Art Department and the Gang at Marathon

2013 Expanded Collector's Edition

  • Executive Album Producers: Lukas KEndall, Neil Norman and Melanie Clarkson
  • Digital Transfer: John Davis, Precision AudioSonics
  • Assembly and Mastering: Mike Matessino
  • Executive in Charge of Music for Paramount Pictures: Randy Spendlove
  • Soundtrack Album Coordinator: Kim Seiniger and Mary Jo Braun
  • Art Direction: Mark Banning
  • Production Assistance: Frank K. DeWald, Jeff Eldridge and Neil S. Bulk
  • Jerry Goldsmith compositions published by Sony/ATV Melody (BMI)
  • "Theme from Star Trek (TV Series)" by Alexander Courage and Gene Roddenberry, published by Bruin Music Company (BMI)
  • 2013 Special Thanks: John Van Citters, Marian Cordry, Andie Childs, Ford A. Thaxton, Richard Kraft and Mike Joffe
  • Paramount Pictures Special Thanks: Dan Butler, Eric Caldwell, Sheryl Carlin, Denise Carver, Jennifer Cornett, Jayne Edwards, Adam Ehrlich, Robert Gasper, David Gueringer, Jerome Hill, Steven Lundy, Elise Mann, Liz McNicoll, Aron Pinksy, Jason Richmond, Jennifer Schiller, Susan Sierling, Linda Springer, Hallie Volman and Eric Ybanez

Last updated oSaturday, August 5, 2017 8:27-->


This site is not endorsed, sponsored or affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. or the "Star Trek" franchise.