Star Trek: First Contact

Star Trek: First Contact

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Composers Jerry Goldsmith and Joel Goldsmith
Conductor Jerry Goldsmith
Catalog # GNPD 8052
Discs / Time 1 / 51:20
Release Date December 1996
Cover Front
Label GNP Crescendo Records
Related Release Limited Edition (2012)

Track Listing

  1. Main Title** / Locutus* 4:19
  2. Red Alert*** 2:16
  3. Temporal Wake 2:10
  4. Welcome Aboard 2:43
  5. Fully Functional 3:20
  6. Retreat* 4:00
  7. Evacuate 2:22
  8. 39.1 Degrees Celsius* 4:47
  9. The Dish 7:08
  10. First Contact 5:55
  11. End Credits**/*** 5:26
  12. Magic Carpet Ride 4:25 lyrics
  13. Ooby Dooby 2:23 lyrics
  • Tracks 1-11 published by Ensign Music Corporation BMI. All music composed by Jerry Goldsmith except * composed by Joel Goldsmith.
  • **Contains "Theme from Star Trek TV series" by A. Courage published by Bruin Music Company BMI.
  • ***Contains "Theme from Star Trek: The Motion Picture" composed by Jerry Goldsmith published by Ensign Music Corporation BMI.
  • Track 12 performed by Steppenwolf. Written by John Kay & Rushton Moreve. Produced by Gabriel Mekler. Courtesy of MCA Records by arrangement with MCA Special Markets & Products. Published by Duchess Music Corp. BMI.
  • Track 13 performed by Roy Orbison. Written by Wade Moore & Dick Penner. Produced by Michael Utley and Roy Orbison. Courtesy of Orbison Records, Inc. (p) Orbison Records, Inc. Published by Peer International Corp. BMI


Technical and Recording Notes

  • Producer: Jerry Goldsmith
  • Executive Album Producer: Neil Norman
  • Associate Executive Album Producer: Mark Banning
  • Additional Original Music Composed by: Joel Goldsmith
  • Orchestrations: Arthur Morton, Alexander Courage and Jeff Atmajian
  • Recorded, Mixed and Edited by: Bruce Botnick
  • Music Editors: Ken Hall and Clifford Kolhweck
  • Music Preparation: Bob Bornstein
  • Computer Programming: Nick Vidar
  • Recorded October 14-18, 1996 at Paramount Pictures - Scoring Stage M
  • Assisted by: Paul Wertheimer, Norman Dlugatch and Dominic Gonzales
  • Orchestra Contractor: Sandy De Crescent
  • Assistant to Mr. Goldsmith: Lois Carruth
  • Digital Mastering: Bruce Botnick at DIGIFEX
  • Album Art Direction: Mark Banning
  • Additional Graphics: Michael Okuda and John Eaves
  • Special Thanks to: Rick Berman, Jonathan Frakes, Peter Lauritson, Jerry Goldsmith, Joel Goldsmith, Ray Costa and Costa Communications, Maryann Earl, the Gang at Avenue L & 8th Street, the Gang at the Star Trek Art Department and the Gang at Marathon

Light Entertainment (Enhanced CD) credits

  • ECD Executive Producer: George Rogerson
  • ECD Associate Producer: Robert Schulenburg
  • Art Direction and Production: Stefan Kosel
  • Technical Supervisor: Michaelangelo Capraro
  • Design: Adrien Beard and Stefan Kosel
  • Business Directors: Melinda Skaar and Brent Britton
  • Enhanced CD contains audio/visual interviews with Rick Berman, Jonathan Frakes and Jerry Goldsmith produced by GNP/Crescendo Record Co., Inc.

Last updated on Saturday, August 5, 2017 8:27


This site is not endorsed, sponsored or affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. or the "Star Trek" franchise.