The Best of Star Trek: Volume 2

The Best of Star Trek: Volume 2

Original Television Soundtrack

Composers Various
Conductors Various
Catalog # GNPD 8061
Discs / Time 1 / 63:32
Release Date June 2000
Cover Front
Label GNP Crescendo Records

Track Listing

Star Trek

Alexander Courage

  1. Theme from Star Trek (season 1 strings arrangement) :51

Suite from The Corbomite Maneuver

Fred Steiner

  1. Radiation / Cube Radiation / Baby Balok / Fesarius Approaches 4:29

Suite from Balance of Terror

Fred Steiner

  1. Romulan Warship / Romulan Theme / Centurion 3:42

Suite from What Are Little Girls Made Of

Fred Steiner

  1. Meet Andrea / Big Ruk / Ruk Protests 4:39

Balance of Terror

Fred Steiner

  1. In Chapel 1:18
  2. Theme from Star Trek (lounge mix) 1:39

Star Trek: Deep Space Nine

Dennis McCarthy

  1. Theme from Star Trek: Deep Space Nine (season 4)** 1:55

Suite from Way of the Warrior

Dennis McCarthy

  1. Dry Run 1:31
  2. Medieval Harp Source 2:57
  3. Evil Empire 1:35
  4. "Yo!" 4:08
  5. Worf II 1:47

His Way

J. Davenport and E. Cooley G

  1. Fever 1:47

Star Trek: Voyager

Jerry Goldsmith

  1. Theme from Star Trek: Voyager** 1:47

Suite from Bride of Chaotica

David Bell

  1. Begin Chapter 18 / Presenting...Arachnia 4:21
  2. Confinement Rings / Segue to Torres 3:07
  3. Chaotica is Defeated / Distortions 3:43
  4. Chaotica's Last Words / The End? 1:05

Star Trek: The Next Generation

Alexander Courage and Jerry Goldsmith, arranged by Dennis McCarthy

  1. Theme from Star Trek: The Next Generation (season 2) 1:40

Suite from All Good Things

Dennis McCarthy

  1. Here Comes the Judge II* / To the Rescue*** 5:59
  2. Primalosity 2:29
  3. Courage 3:31
  4. Saved Again 2:26
  5. I Have a Gun** :52
  • NOTE: The liner notes of this release have two inaccuracies in the track listing. Track 10, "Evil Empire" is omitted, and Track 15, "Begin Chapter 18 / Presenting...Arachnia" is listed as two separate tracks.
  • * Cue not used in program.
  • ** Previously released track.
  • *** Contains Theme from Star Trek the TV Series by A. Courage published by Bruin Music Company.


Technical and Recording Notes

  • Executive Album Producer: Neil Norman
  • Associate Album Producer: Mark Banning
  • Creative Consultant: Ford A. Thaxton
  • Digitally transferred and mastered by: Charlie Watts at Mondophonics, Glendale, California, and James Nelson at Digital Outland, Seattle, Washington.
  • CD Art Direction: Mark Banning
  • Liner Notes: Randall D. Larson
  • Music recorded at: Paramount Studios Scoring Stage M and O'Henry Studios, Burbank, California.
  • Orchestra Contractor: Carl Fortina
  • Special thanks to: Rick Berman, Peter Lauritson, Ford A. Thaxton, Robert H. Justman, Randall Kuntson, the gang at Avenue L & 8th Street, and all our friends at Paramount whose assistance in the making of this album has proven invaluable.
  • Dedicated to the memory of DeForest Kelley (1920-1999) and to the Great Bird of the Galaxy, Gene Roddenberry.

Last updated on Monday, July 7, 2014 11:25


This site is not endorsed, sponsored or affiliated with CBS Studios Inc. or the "Star Trek" franchise.